Babymouse: heartbreaker

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Babymouse volume 5.
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books,
Pub. Date:
[2006]
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 2 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 530L
Description

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE! nbsp; With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

AHHH, VALENTINE'S DAY! Babymouse loves Valentines Day! A day for pink hearts! Flowers! Candy! School dances and romance . . . sweet romance! WAIT! Romance? Ew! And what's this about a school dance? Does that mean Babymouse needs a date? Uh-oh! Looks like this Valentine's Day may turn into a Valentine's dud ! Will Babymouse go to the school dance? Will she get any Valentines? Will she find true love? Find out in . . . Heartbreaker --the 5th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series! Here's what people are saying about Babymouse! The Chicago Sun-Times: "Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!" Starred Review, The Horn Book: "Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!" Booklist: "Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans." The Bulletin: "An almost absurdly likeable heroine."
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780375837982
9780375937989
9781448760893
9780756983352
9780375537981
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 2, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 530L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 9a027b32-06f7-3390-86f5-d214cb158d69
Full title babymouse heartbreaker
Author holm jennifer l
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-22 11:13:59AM
Last Indexed 2018-05-23 04:09:50AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2
auth_author2 Holm, Matthew.
author Holm, Jennifer L.
author2-role Holm, Matthew.
author_display Holm, Jennifer L
available_at_mcvsd SD51 Appleton Elementary, SD51 Chatfield Elementary, SD51 Clifton Elementary, SD51 Dos Rios Elementary, SD51 East Middle School, SD51 Lincoln OM Elementary, SD51 Loma Elementary, SD51 Mt Garfield Middle School, SD51 Nisley Elementary, SD51 Pomona Elementary, SD51 Rim Rock Elementary, SD51 Rocky Mtn Elementary, SD51 Scenic Elementary, SD51 Shelledy Elementary, SD51 Taylor Elementary, SD51 Thunder Mtn Elementary, SD51 Tope Elementary, SD51 West Middle School, SD51 Wingate Elementary
detailed_location_mcvsd SD51 Appleton Elementary, SD51 Chatfield Elementary, SD51 Clifton Elementary, SD51 Dos Rios Elementary, SD51 East Middle School, SD51 Lincoln OM Elem, SD51 Loma Elementary, SD51 Mt Garfield MS, SD51 Nisley Elementary, SD51 Pomona Elementary, SD51 Rim Rock Elementary, SD51 Rocky Mtn Elementary, SD51 Scenic Elementary, SD51 Shelledy Elementary, SD51 Taylor Elementary, SD51 Thunder Mtn Elem, SD51 Tope Elementary, SD51 West Middle School, SD51 Wingate Elementary
display_description "It's Valentine's Day, a day for romance, candy, and the school dance."--Source other than the Library of Congress.
format_category_mcvsd Books
format_mcvsd Graphic Novel
id 9a027b32-06f7-3390-86f5-d214cb158d69
isbn 9780375537981, 9780375837982, 9780375937989, 9780756983352, 9781448760893
item_details ils:.b27049486|.i100151838|SD51 Loma Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvlo||, ils:.b27049486|.i109314190|MCPLD Central Children's|jGN Babymouse|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 1, 2018||mpmj||, ils:.b27049486|.i113553961|SD51 Mt Garfield MS|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmg||, ils:.b27049486|.i48940781|TELL WPL Juvenile Non Fic|J GRAPHIC BABYMOUSE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||tlwjn||, ils:.b27049486|.i49121029|EVLD Gypsum Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evgjg||, ils:.b27049486|.i4914120x|SSCL Bud Children's Graphic Novels|J GRAPHIC HOLM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ssbjg||, ils:.b27049486|.i49306200|SD51 East Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvea||, ils:.b27049486|.i49500697|GRC Fraser Juvenile|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||grfj||, ils:.b27049486|.i50910140|SD51 Mt Garfield MS|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmg||, ils:.b27049486|.i5183036x|SD51 Scenic Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvsc||, ils:.b27049486|.i52903448|SD51 West Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwm||, ils:.b27049486|.i53328784|SD51 Appleton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvap||, ils:.b27049486|.i53576822|SD51 Wingate Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwi||, ils:.b27049486|.i54060461|SD51 Dos Rios Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvdr||, ils:.b27049486|.i54242356|SD51 Clifton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvcl||, ils:.b27049486|.i5437098x|SD51 Nisley Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvni||, ils:.b27049486|.i54637673|SD51 Taylor Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvta||, ils:.b27049486|.i55573939|GCP NewCas Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcnju||, ils:.b27049486|.i55648587|SD51 Thunder Mtn Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvtm||, ils:.b27049486|.i55832222|SSCL Soda Fiction|GRAPHIC HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||sscfi||, ils:.b27049486|.i5604995x|GRC Granby Juvenile|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||grgj||, ils:.b27049486|.i56158245|SD51 Shelledy Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvsh||, ils:.b27049486|.i5616788x|SD51 Lincoln OM Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvlm||, ils:.b27049486|.i56326385|SD51 Rim Rock Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvrr||, ils:.b27049486|.i56420687|SD51 Chatfield Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvch||, ils:.b27049486|.i56839108|SD51 Pomona Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvpo||, ils:.b27049486|.i57630495|MCPLD Collbran Children's|jGN Babymous|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mpbj||, ils:.b27049486|.i57685198|Basalt Juv Graphic Novel|JGN BAB V. 5|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||bajgn||, ils:.b27049486|.i58583221|GCP Rifle Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcrju||, ils:.b27049486|.i59899189|SD51 Tope Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvto||, ils:.b27049486|.i70990736|SD51 Rocky Mtn Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvrm||, ils:.b27049486|.i76293294|SRL J Fiction|j HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||srjf||, ils:.b27049486|.i7814517x|GCP Glenwd Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcgju||, ils:.b27049486|.i79675256|SSCL STPK Classroom|BOOKSET LEVEL 2.0|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||sstcl||, ils:.b27049486|.i80833664|RLD Woodland Park Juvenile Graphic Novel|J 741.5973 Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||rlwjg||, ils:.b27049486|.i83797932|EVLD Avon Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evajg||, ils:.b27049486|.i84186215|ASD Middle School Lib.|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||admi||, ils:.b27049486|.i86673257|Buena Vista Juv Fiction|J Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||bvjbf||, ils:.b27049486|.i91996582|ASD Elementary Library|741.5 HOL bk. 5|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||adel||
itype_mcvsd Book
last_indexed 2018-05-23T10:09:50.241Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 530
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_mcvsd 741.5 HOL
owning_library_mcvsd Mesa County Valley School Dist. 51
owning_location_mcvsd SD51 Appleton Elementary, SD51 Chatfield Elementary, SD51 Clifton Elementary, SD51 Dos Rios Elementary, SD51 East Middle School, SD51 Lincoln OM Elementary, SD51 Loma Elementary, SD51 Mt Garfield Middle School, SD51 Nisley Elementary, SD51 Pomona Elementary, SD51 Rim Rock Elementary, SD51 Rocky Mtn Elementary, SD51 Scenic Elementary, SD51 Shelledy Elementary, SD51 Taylor Elementary, SD51 Thunder Mtn Elementary, SD51 Tope Elementary, SD51 West Middle School, SD51 Wingate Elementary
primary_isbn 9780375837982
publishDate 2006
record_details ils:.b27049486|Graphic Novel|Books|1st ed.|English|Random House Children's Books,|[2006]|91 pages : chiefly illustrations ; 19 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_mcvsd ils:.b27049486|.i100151838|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|162,146,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i113553961|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|162,146,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i49306200|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|146,162,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i50910140|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|162,146,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i5183036x|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|162,146,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i52903448|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|162,146,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i53328784|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|162,146,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i53576822|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|146,162,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i54060461|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|162,146,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i54242356|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|162,146,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i5437098x|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|162,146,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i54637673|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|162,146,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i55648587|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|146,162,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i56158245|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|162,146,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i5616788x|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|146,162,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i56326385|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|146,162,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i56420687|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|162,146,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i56839108|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|162,146,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i59899189|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|146,162,147,148,149|||, ils:.b27049486|.i70990736|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|146,162,147,148,149|||
series Babymouse
series_with_volume Babymouse|5
subject_facet Animals, Animals -- Fiction, Animals -- Juvenile fiction, Caricatures and cartoons, Caricatures and cartoons -- Juvenile fiction, Cartoons and comics, Comics (Graphic works), Fiction, Graphic novels, Juvenile works, Mice, Mice -- Fiction, Mice -- Juvenile fiction, Valentine's Day, Valentine's Day -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Babymouse : heartbreaker
title_full Babymouse : heartbreaker / by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
title_short Babymouse :
title_sub heartbreaker
topic_facet Animals, Caricatures and cartoons, Cartoons and comics, Graphic novels, Mice, Valentine's Day