The wild kid

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 3.1 - AR Pts: 2
Lexile measure:
450L
Description
Twelve-year-old Sammy gets lost in the woods, where he meets the "wild kid", Kevin, who is on the run from a local reform school. At first he terrorizes Sammy, a mildly retarded child with Down's syndrome. Then the two become friends, as together they work to survive in the unforgiving wilderness. A middle-grade novel that even reluctant readers will enjoy, this is real adventure in the tradition of Hatchet and My Side of the Mountain.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780689807510
9780689822896
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 3.1, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
450L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6f9306b1-ab5e-fffa-90b0-cf273d0c6e69
Grouping Titlewild kid
Grouping Authormazer harry
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-09-12 07:56:25AM
Last Indexed2019-11-20 02:06:39AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value2
accelerated_reader_reading_level3.1
authorMazer, Harry.
author_displayMazer, Harry
available_at_mcvsdSD51 Bookcliff Middle School
SD51 Fruita Middle School
SD51 Holy Family School
SD51 Redlands Middle School
detailed_location_mcvsdSD51 Bookcliff MS Fic
SD51 Fruita MS Fiction
SD51 Holy Family School
SD51 Redlands MS Fic
display_descriptionTwelve-year-old Sammy, who is mildly retarded, runs away from home and becomes a prisoner of Kevin, a wild kid living in the woods.
format_category_mcvsdBooks
format_mcvsdBook
id6f9306b1-ab5e-fffa-90b0-cf273d0c6e69
isbn9780689807510
9780689822896
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b10955811.i2873158xSD51 Redlands MS FicFIC MAZ1falsefalseOn Shelfmvref
ils:.b10955811.i28731530SD51 Fruita MS FictionFIC MAZ1falsefalseOn Shelfmvfmf
ils:.b10955811.i28731554SD51 Holy Family SchoolFIC MAZ1falsefalseOn Shelfmvhf
ils:.b2076358x.i33073971SD51 Bookcliff MS FicFIC MAZ1falsefalseOn Shelfmvbkf
itype_mcvsdBook
last_indexed2019-11-20T09:06:39.246Z
lexile_score450
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_mcvsdFIC MAZ
owning_library_mcvsdMesa County Valley School Dist. 51
owning_location_mcvsdSD51 Bookcliff Middle School
SD51 Fruita Middle School
SD51 Holy Family School
SD51 Redlands Middle School
primary_isbn9780689807510
publishDate1998
2000
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b10955811BookBooks1st ed.EnglishSimon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, [1998]103 pages ; 22 cm.
ils:.b2076358xBookBooks1st ed.EnglishAladdin Paperbacks, 2000.103 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_mcvsd
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b10955811.i2873158xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue146, 162, 148, 149
ils:.b10955811.i28731530On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue146, 148, 149
ils:.b10955811.i28731554On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b2076358x.i33073971On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue146, 148, 149
subject_facetFeral children -- Fiction
Feral children -- Juvenile fiction
Fiction
People with mental disabilities -- Fiction
People with mental disabilities -- Juvenile fiction
Runaway children -- Juvenile fiction
Runaways -- Fiction
Runaways -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayThe wild kid
title_fullThe wild kid / Harry Mazer
title_shortThe wild kid
topic_facetFeral children
People with mental disabilities
Runaway children
Runaways